Source: Lithgow Mercury


Elka Lee, Amy Kennedy, Emily Dean, Alex Evans, Angus Warne and Jacob Wilson will represent their club at the Sydney Olympic Aquatic Centre on March 30 and 31.

These two teams are made up of Elka Lee, Amy Kennedy, Emily Dean and Mia Dunleavy.

Elka Lee has qualified for five events in all four strokes in 50m and for the 100m freestyle.

Lithgow Swimming Club head coach Craig McManus said this was a great effort which showed her versatility.

Alex Evans has qualified for three events and the other reps will be competing in one or two events each.

McManus said they were tough qualifying times, which pitted them against the best junior swimmers in NSW